IAOS Nominating Committee - Looking for Incoming Executive Committee


The current Executive Committee will complete its term of office in July 2017 after the IAOS General Assembly to be held during the ISI World Statistics Congress in Marrakech.

Pursuant to IAOS Statute 7.3, the Executive Committee appointed a Nominating Committee (see the list below) for the next Executive Committee (2017-2019) that will serve under incoming President, Mario Palma. The mandate for this committee is available here (The IAOS Nominating Committee Mandate).


The Nominating Committee will present candidates for a new President-elect (i.e. the President for 2019 to 2021) and four Executive Committee members (2017-2019) to the IAOS President by the end of December 2016.


 If you have any suggestions for the next IAOS President-Elect and Executive Committee members, please contact the chair of the Nominating Committee, Ms. Irena Križman (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) by August 5, 2016.


Members of the IAOS Nominating Committee



      Mrs. Irena Križman, Slovenia



  • Mr. Pali Lehohla, South Africa

  • Ms. Sabine Warschburger, USA

  • Mr. Shigeru Kawasaki, Japan

  • Ms. Carmen Feijo, Brazil




      Mr. Stephen Penneck (UK)