IAOS Officers 2017-2019

Dear IAOS member,


I have the pleasure of informing you about the outcome of the nominations process for the position of the IAOS President-Elect 2017-2019 (President 2019-2021) and IAOS EXCO members 2017-2019. 


For the position of President-Elect for 2017-2019 (President 2019-2021): 

Mr John Pullinger, National Statistician, Head of the Government Statistical Service (GSS) and Chief Executive of the UK Statistics Authority


For the position of the IAOS EXCO members for 2017-2019:

• Ms Hasnae Fdhil, Head of Communication and Cooperation Division, High Commission for Planning Morocco 

• Ms Gemma Van Halderen, General Manager, Partnership & Strategy Division, Australian Bureau of Statistics

• Dr Mohd Uzir Mahidin, the Chief Statistician of Department of Statistics Malaysia (DOSM) 

• Mr Oliver Chinganya, Director of the African Centre for Statistics at the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) 


The number of candidates for an office does not exceed the number of vacancies. Therefore, in accordance with art. 7.6. of the IAOS Statutes, the candidates in question are declared elected without vote.

Consequently there are no votes requested from the IAOS members.


The term of the next EXCO will start at the IAOS General Assembly that will take place during the ISI WSC in Marrakech on 17-21 July. The current President Elect will become President and the new elected members will integrate the EXCO. 


For more information on the nominating process please download the 2016 IAOS Nominating Committee Report. 


With my best regards,