IAOS Executive 2017-2019

  • Print

Following the successful elections for the IAOS Executive 2017-19, incoming President, Mario Palma is pleased to advise members that the full IAOS Executive for the 2017-19 period, will be:

Mr. Mario Palma, Mexico, President

Mr. John Pullinger, United Kingdom, President Elect

Ms. Hasnae Fdhil, Executive Member, Morocco

Ms. Gemma Van Halderen, Executive Member, Australia

Dr. Mohd Uzir Mahidin, Executive Member,  Malaysia 

Mr. Oliver Chinganya, Executive Member, Zambia

Ms. Nancy McBeth, Special Advisor to the President, New Zealand

Dr. Kisten West, Editor in Chief, SJIAOS, USA

Mr. Kees Zeelenberg, chair of Programme Committee IAOS-OECD 2018, Netherlands

Mr. Rolando Ocampo, representative to the ISI WSC , Mexico

Ms. Ada van Krimpen, ISI Director, ex-officio

In addition, SCORUS will nominate a representative.


The new Executive will take up their responsibilities after the 2017 General Assembly to be held in Marrakech, Morocco during the 2017 World Statistical Congress.  Members will be able to meet the incoming Executive at the General Assembly.


Ms. Ola Awad President, 2015 -17 and Mr. Mario Palma President 2017-19 would like to thank the IAOS nominations committee chaired by Ms. Irena Krizman, for their efforts